2019 Penguin Literary Prize Shortlist

In 2017, I started writing The Spill as a kind of meditation on how no two people ever experience–or remember–the same thing in the same way… especially sisters.

That same year, Penguin and Leading Edge Books established the Penguin Literary Prize to “find, nurture and develop new Australian authors writing in the areas of literary fiction”.

This week, the shortlist for the 2019 Penguin Literary Prize was announced and I was thrilled, honoured and a teensy bit floored to see The Spill on that list.

The winner will receive $20,000 and a contract with Penguin Random House Australia and will be announced at the Leading Edge Books Conference in mid-March.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s